Life Members

Life Membership is awarded to individuals who have provided extraordinary service to the Tartans Hockey Club.  The life members of the Tartans Hockey Club are

  • Teresa Clews
  • Pat Wade
  • Michelle Chidzey
  • Graeme Meacock
  • Carol Harris
  • Heather Sutherland
  • Julianne Clift


Pat Wade Awards – Club Person of the Year

Pat Wade is a life member of the Tartans Hockey Club.  In 2005 she donated a trophy to be presented to the person who has made the greatest contribution to the club in that field hockey year – the club person of the year award.  There is an award for juniors and seniors.  It 2010 the criteria for the junior award was amended by Pat to specify that the recipient should be under 18 years old.  The junior Pat Wade award is presented each year to  a club participant who is under 18 years of age who has made the greatest contribution to hockey with the club.  The senior Pat Wade award has the same criteria but is for an adult.  The winners of the Pat Wade Awards are


Year Junior Senior
2005 Keith Chidzey Heather Sutherland
2006 Nicole Kavanagh Kristin Tomkins
2007 Graeme Meacock Heather Sutherland
2008 Jeff Davis Carol Harriss
2009 Michelle Chidzey Graeme Meacock
2010 Courtney Riordan and Monique Clift Carolyn Riordan
2011 Aimee Offord Carolyn Riordan
2012 Bridget Crowley Allen Kavanagh
2013 Gabrielle Riordan Monique Clift
2014 Amy Lynch Carol Harriss
2015 Julie Walker Janice Tully
2016 Sarah Lynch John Williams
2017 Elizabeth Tully Helen Rowley


Chidzey Family Award Junior Competition Commitment to Umpiring

Michelle Chidzey is a life member of Tartans Hockey Club and a passionate umpire and umpire coach.  In 2015 Michelle and her family donated an award for a junior (under age 18) umpire, umpiring in the local competition in which Tartans participates, who has commitment to umpiring the game, and in particular for improvement in application of the rules and following umpire coach direction.  The inaugral winner of the Chidzey Family Award for Umpiring was Sarah Lynch.

2015 Sarah Lynch
2016 Hannah Barnard
2017 Elizabeth Tully

Comments are closed.

Set your Twitter account name in your settings to use the TwitterBar Section.